Recap

I gave away 75 copies of my fantasy baseball book when I offered it for free a couple weeks ago. My Zenyatta book just finished up its free copy giveaway (1 day shorter than the baseball book), and I gave away 78 copies. This didn’t surprise me. The Zenyatta book has been outperforming the other by leaps and bounds since I was able to publish them myself last year. Plus, I had a giveaway for Zenyatta back last year, and I gave away over 200 copies then, so I knew that this book would do better.

What have I learned from this? Not a lot, honestly. I thought it would be an interesting experiment to give away both books close together and see how this affected sales. In all honesty, sales were not affected at all by the giveaways. I know it’s still a little soon to make this judgment for Zenyatta, but based on the data I have now, this is what I’ve observed.

This isn’t a bad thing. I just wanted to see what would happen. Plus, I’m taking both books off of Amazon in the coming weeks and I wanted to thank my readers for their loyalty, so I thought this last hurrah with free books would be a nice way to do so.

If you want a copy of either of these books and you can’t find them on Amazon because I’ve unpublished them, just send me a note or comment on this blog and I will see what I can do. I am looking forward to this next stage in my career and I hope you are too!

Leave a Reply

