Dilemmas, Dilemmas

I’ve been really sick for the last week. It was awful, therI e was a 48 hour period where I couldn’t even stand up without evoking brainsplitting headaches and vomiting. I feel better today. I even took Parker out for a very short run, although my congested lungs weren’t too happy about that. Anyway, I am back up and alive and looking forward to being a productive member of society again.

I have been debating and debating about what to do with the release of my book. During the last week, I’ve written hardly anything, and I am starting to worry a little bit. I could finish the book, have it edited, formatted, and illustrated by the 29th of April like the original goal, but I want to slow things down a little bit and make sure that I write the best possible book that I can. How would you feel if your favorite author rushed to put out a book so they could hit an arbitrary release date? You might be excited to read the new material, but that excitement will quickly disappear once you realize that the book is sloppy and unprofessional. I don’t want to do that. So I’m going to push the date back a little bit and make sure that this book is as good as it can possibly be. I think this will make all of us happier.

Leave a Reply

