What’s Going On?

What is going on?

I’ve been busy, but not a ton of new writing. Mostly taking little chunks out of a few major projects. The Dante Devotional is moving along–I’m almost done writing up Purgatorio. It’s been a very long process, mostly because I’ve taken several breaks along the way. But I have about a week’s worth of work left on the second canticle. And then, of course, all of Paradiso. It will be good, I think. I’ve never written anything as purely Biblical as this, so I’ve been proceeding slowly and spending a lot of time thinking and reading and less time writing it. But that’s what I need to do before I can write it. Write it well, at least.

I’ve been working on putting together some writing lesson-type lectures, too. They are going to be geared toward Christian writers, but I think anyone will find them useful. This is a long term project, but will hopefully come together sooner rather than later. I will record them eventually and put them online somewhere.

I did finish a short story. More news on that later. But it might be the best short story I’ve ever written. It’s called “The Clockmaker.” It took me forever, and it’s only about 8 pages long. And by forever, I mean over a year. Apparently, I’m only a fast fiction writer.

Leave a Reply

